A Changing View of Treats

This blogger shares a realistic journey of weight loss. This post resonated with me because I, too, had the same realization about how much sugar I was consuming through drinking coffee. Small changes really do add up.

Grab a Cup...

I’m completely bemused at myself for what I decided is a treat – a cup of coffee with 1 whole teaspoon of sugar and 1 whole tablespoon of half-and-half.

Over the last couple years I very slowly have cut back on my use of sugar and 1/2 & 1/2 in coffee. It used to be that I’d spoon and pour until it looked good and of course had way too many calories. Then a couple years ago I started measuring (using actual measuring spoons) because I was counting calories. I first got it down to 2 tsp sugar and 2 Tbsp 1/2 & 1/2. Eventually, I had it down to 1 tsp sugar and 1 Tbsp 1/2 & 1/2.  Just recently I’ve made the move to 1/2 tsp sugar and 2/3 Tbsp 1/2 & 1/2. While not quite as satisfying, I’ve been getting used to it. My goal is to…

View original post 117 more words

Leave a Reply

